2021-22 Noel Foundation, Inc. Chamber Music Series

The Noel Foundation, Inc. Chamber Music Series brings together the talents of world-class guest artists and some of our top SSO musicians in intimate musical settings. General admission seats for all Chamber Music Series concerts are FREE. Concerts will be livestreamed for free on Facebook and the SSO website. 

More details coming soon…

Mozart’s Requiem for String Sextet
Sunday, January 16, 2022, 3 PM
Anderson Auditorium, Centenary College

Kirsten Yon, violin
Elizabeth O’Bannon, violin
Borys Smolaga, viola
Michele Gunn, viola
John-Henry Crawford, cello
Brett Andrews, cello

MOZART  Requiem, arranged for string sextet

Mozart Quintet
Sunday, March 6, 2022, 3 PM
Anderson Auditorium, Centenary College

Simon Karakulidi (Wideman Piano Competition Gold Medal winner)
SSO Winds

MOZART  Quintet for Piano and Winds in E-flat, K. 452



Jennifer Frautschi & Friends
Sunday, April 24, 2022, 3 PM
Anderson Auditorium, Centenary College

Jennifer Frautschi, violin
Program & performers TBA



Mendelssohn & Stravinsky Octets
Sunday, May 22, 2022, 3 PM
LSUS University Center Theater
Performers & Program Details TBA





COVID-19 Health & Safety Protocols

Our top priority is the safety of our community, as well as our patrons, musicians and staff. In light of current COVID risk levels, the Shreveport Symphony has instituted protocols for its upcoming performances:

  • Individuals must show proof of vaccination or a negative COVID-19 test result from a medical facility (including pharmacies) within 72 hours (3 days) of your scheduled concert for everyone aged 12 or older. 
  • Masks will also be encouraged while inside, but not required for those age 12 and up. Children age 2-11 must wear a mask when not eating or drinking.

Click here for full details

Past Events

Simone Dinnerstein & Jennifer Carsillo
Sunday, November 14, 2021, 3 PM
Anderson Auditorium, Centenary College
Simone Dinnerstein, piano
Jennifer Carsillo, violin

PIAZZOLLA (arr. by J. Bragato)  Oblivión
PHILIP GLASS (arr. by Tim Fain) Suite from The Hours
BEETHOVEN  Sonata No. 10 in G Major for Violin and Piano, Op. 96