Concierto de Aranjuez


Saturday, January 8 at 7:30 PM
RiverView Theater
Shreveport Symphony Orchestra
Michael Butterman, conductor/piano
Jason Vieaux, guitar

RODRIGO  Concierto de Aranjuez
AARON JAY KERNIS  Dance Hits Concerto
STRAUSS  Suite from Le Bourgeois Gentilhomme

The SSO welcomes back GRAMMY-winning classical guitarist Jason Vieaux. In addition to playing the most popular solo guitar music ever with Rodrigo’s famously evocative Concierto de Aranjuez, he will present a fresh new work—the Dance Hits Concerto by American composer Aaron Jay Kernis. Strauss’ lyrical and humorous take on Moliere will close the evening.

Single tickets on sale November 2