Appalachian Spring – Available on-demand


Sat., February 27 at 7:30 PM

Now available for on-demand viewing through March 12

Virtual Concert
Shreveport Symphony Orchestra
Michael Butterman, conductor

GEORGE WALKER  Lyric for Strings
SHOSTAKOVICH  Chamber Symphony
COPLAND  Appalachian Spring

Featuring the SSO strings, this program includes Shostakovich’s muscular Chamber Symphony, George Walker’s gorgeous Lyric for Strings, and the quintessentially American Appalachian Spring by Aaron Copland.


  • Individual concert access is $20/household. Concert will be live-streamed on our website on Feb. 27 and will be available for on-demand viewing through Mar. 12.
  • Purchase a digital membership for all 6 remaining concerts for $99!

View digital program

Or call 318.227.8863, Mon.-Fri., 9 AM-5 PM